2011-2012 Penticton Vees

Category: Team

Induction Year: 2020

The 2012 Penticton Vees rewrote the record book, setting league and national records en route to their 2nd National Championship and first in 26 years.  The 2012 squad set a new Canadian Junior Hockey League consecutive wins record, by rattling off 42 straight victories during a 60-game season schedule. The Vees went 54-4-0-2 in the regular season. With 7 of the league’s top 9 scorers, they finished the season with 334 goals for. They also set new records in the BCHL for most wins (54), points (110) and winning percentage (.917) in a regular season.

In three playoff series en route to the Fred Page Cup, the Vees only dropped 3 games, sweeping the final series to earn their way into regional competition.  The Vees played the Brooks Bandits for the Doyle Cup, and a chance to represent the Pacific in the national tournament.  Penticton made short work of Brooks, winning the 7-game series in 5 and outscoring the Bandits 23-9.

The Vees got off to a rocky start on the national stage but found their way into the finals.  The Vees faced the Woodstock Slammers for the championship and beat the Slammers 4-3 to claim the RBC Cup for Penticton.

2012 Penticton Vees Team Members:

  • Joey Benik
  • Mario Lucia
  • Travis St. Denis
  • Connor Reilly
  • Mike Reilly
  • Steven Fogarty
  • Ryan Reilly
  • Bryce Gervais
  • Troy Stecher
  • Curtis Loik
  • Logan Johnston
  • Wade Murphy
  • Zach Urban
  • Cody DePourcq
  • Nicholas Buchanan
  • Kyle Beaulieu
  • D.J. Jones
  • Chad Bannor
  • Michael Garteig
  • Chad Katunar
  • Alex Jewell
  • Steven Fogarty
  • Kameran Crawford
  • Fred Harbinson (head coach / general manager).