1993-94 & 1994-95 Kamloops Blazers

Category: Team

Induction Year: 2013

Kamloops Blazers teams of 1993-94 and 1994-95 round out the 2013 BC Hockey Hall of Fame Inductees.

The Blazers won back-to-back Memorial Cups under head Coach Don Hay and General Manager Bob Brown. Many of the players shared in the double Canadian Junior Hockey Championships.

Darcy Tucker, Jarome Iginla, Shane Doan, Hnat Domenichelli, Nolan Baumgartner, Jason Strudwick and Ryan Huska were just a few of the standout players on the two-time Championship Teams. Baumgartner was the top defenceman in the WHL in 1995. Tucker was the Blazer’s top scorer in both seasons. Kamloops has missed the playoffs just twice in 30 seasons.


Sign up for hall of fame updates

Get BC Hockey Hall of Fame news to your inbox.

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: BC Hockey Hall of Fame, 414 Ellis Street, Penticton, BC, V2A 4M2, CA, http://www.bchhf.com. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact.