1985-86 Penticton Knights

Category: Teams

Induction Year: 2011

The first BCHL team to win a National Championship, the 1986 Penticton Knights round out the 2011 BCHHF Inductees. Coached by Rick Kozuback and Nick Iannone, Penticton won the 1986 Centennial Cup with a 7-4 win over Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia.

Two members of the Knights were honoured at the Championship. All-Star Defenseman Kevan Melrose was named MVVP of the Centennial Cup and David Shields, All-Star Centre and winner of the Most Sportsmanlike Award.