Team BC Canada – 1979 Winter Games Champions

Category: Teams

Induction Year: 2015

Team BC Canada was made up of 19 Jr. B players selected from throughout the Province of BC. winning all their games.

1979 Team BC Canada Winter Games Team Members:

  • Dan Mcfarland
  • Ken MacIntyre
  • Doug Festerling
  • Bruno Tassone
  • Wayne Proeviat
  • Mike Will
  • Del Parker
  • Brent O’Conner
  • Mike Parsons
  • Don Bodger
  • Tracy Patterson
  • Ted Cousens
  • Kevin Lust
  • Steve Unti
  • Barry Zanier
  • Dan Hlushko
  • Ken Manson
  • Brian Festerling
  • Ron Brooks
  • Off-Ice Members
  • Dave Andrews
  • Terry Forman
  • Colin Patterson
  • Gord Jones
  • Allan Matthews

Sign up for hall of fame updates

Get BC Hockey Hall of Fame news to your inbox.

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: BC Hockey Hall of Fame, 414 Ellis Street, Penticton, BC, V2A 4M2, CA, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact.